Announcing the Tamron User Photo / Video Contest 2023 Winners


Click on any image to view larger


18-300mm, 117.30mm, F6.34, 1/950 sec., ISO 640
John Calvin
Santa Fe, NM


Video title: Sound of the Natural State Hype Video
Chandler Weber
Jacksonville, AR


100-400mm, 100mm, F8, 1/30 sec., ISO 100
Category Winner
Marcin Zajac
Santa Rosa, CA

24-70mm, 65mm, F8, 1/60 sec., ISO 200
1st Place
Jon Hafen
Mount Pleasant, UT

35-150mm, 46mm, F16, 1/30 sec., ISO 160
2nd Place
Anna DeStefano
Clarkesville, GA

17-35mm, 35mm, F22, 8 sec., ISO 100
Honorable Mention
Joe Howard
North Haven, CT

18-300mm, 137mm, F13, 1/1000 sec., ISO 500
Honorable Mention
Robert Stevens
Manti, UT


150-600mm, 600mm, F7.1, 1/2500 sec., ISO 4500
Category Winner
Forest Qiao
Ontario, Canada

90mm, F20, 1/125 sec., ISO 100
1st Place
Joe Mullica
Leesburg, FL

20mm, F6.3, 1/1600 sec., ISO 640
2nd Place
Ryan Wilkes
British Columbia, Canada

150-600mm, 600mm, F7.0, 1/1250 sec., ISO 1000
Honorable Mention
Alexandre Lafontaine
Quebec, Canada

150-600mm, 420mm, F11, 1/1600 sec., ISO 2500
Honorable Mention
Howard M. Paul
Denver, CO


24-70mm, 70mm, F2.8, 1/6 sec., ISO 1600
Category Winner
Bruce Herwig II
Redlands, CA

28-75mm, 75mm, F2.8, 1/125 sec., ISO 12800
1st Place
Di Li
Modesto, CA

28-75mm, 38mm, F2.8, 1/1250 sec., ISO 125
2nd Place
Felix G Escobar
Claremont CA

90mm, F4.0, 1/400 sec., ISO 400
Honorable Mention
Henry Ng
Ontario, Canada

35mm, F1.4, 1 sec., ISO 64
Honorable Mention
Randy Richmond
Rock Island, Illinois


17-28mm, 17mm, F2.8, 1/125 sec., ISO 800
Category Winner
Dylan Dufault
British Columbia, Canada

24-70mm, 24mm, F3.2, 1/1600 sec., ISO 200
1st Place
Melissa Dion
Quebec, Canada

70-200mm, 95mm, F3.5, 1/125 sec., ISO 160
2nd Place
Juan Fernando Capetillo Torres
Guanajuato, Mexico

35-150mm, 65mm, F3.5, 1/250 sec., ISO 640
Honorable Mention
Paul Park
Alberta, Canada

70-180mm, 77mm, F3.2, 1/1600 sec., ISO 250
Honorable Mention
Andy Wright
Ontario, Canada


70-200mm, 149mm, F5.6, 1/1000 sec., ISO 4000
Category Winner
Bruce Bennett
Old Bethpage, NY

70-200mm, 95mm, F2.8, 1/1000 sec., ISO 4000
1st Place
Nathan Kemp
Lakeville, MN

24-70mm, 70mm, F2.8, 1/1000 sec., ISO 2000
2nd Place
Edgard bou Daher
Quebec, Canada

150-600mm, 600mm, F6.3, 1/2500 sec., ISO 400
Honorable Mention
Bárbara Gabriela Ramos Villalobos
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico

17-28mm, 17mm, F2.8, 1/1000 sec., ISO 200
Honorable Mention
Timothy Salaz
Spring, TX


35-150mm, 35mm, F5.6, 1/125 sec., ISO 100
Category Winner
Josh Murphy
Milan, PA

20mm, F2.8, 1/160 sec., ISO 3200
1st Place
Adriana Guadalupe Muñoz Guzmán
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

150-500mm, 500mm, F6.7, 1/1250 sec., ISO 100
2nd Place
Parminder Singh
Manitoba, Canada

35-150mm, 36mm, F2, 1/400 sec., ISO 1600
Honorable Mention
Christina Hall
Beaverton, OR

18-300mm, 56mm, F6.3, 1 sec., ISO 200
Honorable Mention
Patricia Dortch
Birmingham, AL


50-400mm (model A067)
Category Winner
Nathaniel Leese
Seattle, WA